

Annual Business Meeting

March 6 at 6:00 PM

Ratification of Deacons

Article 3 – Elections and Vacancies | Section 3 – Deacons

The Deacons shall be chosen from the membership of the church. They shall be nominated by a nominating committee consisting of the Pastor, the retiring Board Members and four laypersons selected by the Board to represent the various departments and demographics of the church. Additional names may be submitted to the nominating committee by any member of the church. They shall be ratified by a two-thirds majority vote at the annual business meeting for a term of three years each. Deacons shall not serve for more than two consecutive three—year terms. Two deacons will be elected each year.

Nominating Committee

Chairman: Interim Pastor Bill Wilson Members At Large: Terri Eastburn, Barbara

Retiring Deacons: Doug MacLardy, Goodrich, David Martin, Karen Neal

Dave Platt

Deacon Nominations for 2022

At the Annual Business Meeting March 6 at 6:00 PM, we will be ratifying the following candidates for the office of Deacon.



Mike Jones

Age: 55

Came to Christ: 1976 Years attending: 32

Occupation: Director of Distribution & Branch Operations

Ministry Involvement: Teammates leadership, Choir, Welcome Center, Men's Prayer Counsel, Young Adult Leadership Team, Board Member



LeRoy Moody

Age: 82

Came to Christ: Accepted Christ at Youth for Christ at age 11

Years attending: 71
Occupation: Retired

Ministry Involvement: Board Member, Finance Committee, Men's Ministries, Sunday School Teacher (youth & adult), Usher, RFKC

Deacon Nominations (continued)



Wiley Parker

Age: 33

Came to Christ: On my 13th birthday

Years attending: 13

Occupation: Video Producer

Ministry Involvement: Board Member, Young Families Leadership,

Nursery, Children's Ministry

Ratification of Board Treasurer

Article 3 – Flections and Vacancies | Section 5 – Treasurer

The Treasurer shall be appointed by the Board and be presented for ratification by the church membership during the annual business meeting. The Treasurer's term shall be for three years, and shall not serve for more than two consecutive three year terms.

Current Board of Deacons

 Greg Inman, Interim Chair / Secretary (2021 – 2024 / 1st Term)

 Doug MacLardy, Treasurer
 (2019 – 2022 / 2nd Term)

 Dave Fillis
 (2021 – 2024 / 2nd Term)

 Jon Haarstad
 (2020 – 2023 / 2nd Term)

 Tim Hayden
 (2020 – 2023 / 1st Term)

 Wiley Parker
 (2019 – 2022 / 1st Term)

 Dave Platt
 (2019 – 2022 / 2nd Term)

 Sam Thannickal
 (2021 – 2024 / 1st Term)

Ratification for Treasurer of the Board

At the Annual Business Meeting, the membership will be asked to ratify Sam Thannickal as Treasurer of the Board of Deacons.



Sam Thannickal

Age: 67

Came to Christ: 1966

Years attending: 35 years

Occupation: Business Owner

Ministry Involvement: Board Treasurer, Board Member, Finance

Committee,

Choir, Missions Trips.